Let's play catch up!

4:24 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005

Wow.... ok so it's been a loooooooong time since I have logged into this thing. I really should be much better about this, as I thoroughly enjoy Suzannadanna's diary. I am sure she would greatly appreciate me putting in just a small effort to mine in reciprocation. (Did I spell that right? Hope so...)

Well as it has been over a year - over A YEAR!! - since my last update let me catch everyone up to speed in the generalities.

We have a new kitty. She showed up in our garage and adopted us around Halloween of '03. Her name is Countess. Yes, this means we have - count 'em - THREE kitties now. What the hell are we thinking?! But we love them dearly, so I guess really we wouldn't have it any other way.

We bought a house! BEAUTIFUL Lovin' my house right now! It's the first house either Sir or I have owned. We are proud.

My Beau puppy has passed on. Aug of '04 in fact. It was very sad, but he had a good life. I will always miss him, but I also know that the letting go is just a part of the clause for all pet owners.

We have a new car! Tahoe... lovin' me some Tahoe, y'all. We got it just last year October/November time frame. We drove it to Indiana... with a 5 year old and 10 year old. Thank HEAVENS for the dvd player with wireless headphones system Sir installed. He did it right too. They can even play Playstation if they want! But they are only allowed to utilize the system on long trips. None of this "I'm bored while riding 15 mins to karate practice, so I'm gonna see if I can break my record in trick motorcross stunts in "MX Unleashed" nonsense. I will NOT have them that spoiled. The Thanksgiving trip to Indiana, by the way, was wonderful! More on that another time.

Oh! Sir and I got married! Somewhere between November '03 and March '04. I'm not even gonna try to explain. Just accept this as you would any fact to prove a truthful equation.

I started back to school this past spring. It's a bitch. Ok, not so much on difficulty scale, but EXTREMELY so on the time consuming scale. I did manage a 4.0 for the spring semester however. Can we say "gloat"?? Of course you can. Unless you don't have vocal chords.

Somewhere around April of this year we got a new dog. She is a greyhound. Retired racer. Gorgeous brindle coloring. Her name? Janice.

I am in summer school. "Are you crazy?" you might be asking. But no, alas, I am not. Seriously mentally disturbed is more like it. Actually in all seriousness taking this one class this summer is going to boost my graduation plans ahead a full semester. As long as I am back in school, I would rather it take as little time as possible.

That is my update for today. I think I have provided enough to hit the major highlights over the last year and half (still can't believe I let this go for so long *sigh*). And my aim is to do much better in the updating arena.

Thanks for reading - catch ya later!